FCPS
Emergency
Blackboard
Keep in Touch
Giving

Rounded Rectangle Edges
Home > Points of Contact

Points of Contact

School Address

Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology
6560 Braddock Road 
Alexandria, Virginia 22312
703-750-8300

Staff Directory

Phone Numbers

  • 703-750-8300 - Main Switchboard
  • 703-750-8315 - Attendance Office
  • 703-827-6002 - Activities Hotline
  • 571-423-3770 - Admissions Office
  • 703-750-8333 - Athletic Office
  • 703-750-5010 - Fax

Administration

  • Ann Bonitatibus (ANBonitatibu@fcps.edu)  - Principal
  • Brandon Kosatka (BPKosatka@fcps.edu) - Director of Student Services
  • Shawn Frank (SJFrank@fcps.edu) - Assistant Principal
  • Pam Gravitte (PAGravitte@fcps.edu) - Assistant Principal
  • Gary Grosicki (GJGrosicki@fcps.edu) - Assistant Principal
  • Berkeley (Rusty) Hodges (BRHodges@fcps.edu) - Director of Student Activities and Athletics, Summer School Assistant Principal

Admissions

The TJHSST Admissions Office is located at FCPS Gatehouse Administration Center and operates independently from the school.

  • Jeremy Shughart - Interim Admissions Director
  • Kim Byers - Administrative Assistant
  • Linda Sperling, Admissions Specialist

For information regarding admissions please visit the Admissions Office website or contact the office at:

  • tjadmissions@fcps.edu
  • 571-423-3770

General Information

  • Julianne Brechtl (JBrechtl@fcps.edu) - Public Health Nurse
  • Samantha Courtney (SCourtney@fcps.edu) - Development Manager, TJ Partnership Fund
  • Dorothy Diggs (DADiggs@fcps.edu) - Athletic Director's Administrative Assistant
  • Tanya Holloway (THolloway@fcps.edu) - School Health Aide
  • Aristia (Tia) Kinis (AKinis@fcps.edu) - Director of Development, TJ Partnership Fund
  • Rae Kobren (REKobren@fcps.edu) - Student Infromation Assistant
  • Cathie Love (CMLove@fcps.edu) - Principal's Administrative Assistant
  • Carla Martinez (cpmartinez@fcps.edu) - Finance Technician
  • Bob McCormick (RDMcCormick@fcps.edu) - Security Director
  • Cindy Powell (CAPowell@fcps.edu)- Front Office Assistant
  • Leah Reid (LAReid@fcps.edu) - Assistant Principals' Administrative Assistant
  • Sharon Sneed (SBSneed@fcps.edu) - Finance Assistant
  • Samantha Wolf (SSWolf@fcps.edu) - Transcripts
  • Kathleen Young (KAYoung@fcps.edu) - Attendance

Student Services

  • Brandon Kosatka (BPKosatka@fcps.edu) - Director of Student Services and Guidance
  • Danielle Armstrong (DSArmstrong@fcps.edu) - Social Worker
  • Sean Burke (SPBurke@fcps.edu) - Counselor
  • Martin Dubin (MSDubin@fcps.edu) - Special Services Department Chair
  • Teresa Eveleigh (TCEveleigh@fcps.edu) - School Psychologist
  • Mark Forgash (MForgash@fcps.edu) - Intervention Specialist
  • Kerry Hamblin (KCHamblin@fcps.edu) - Counselor
  • Christina Ketchem (CZKetchem@fcps.edu) - Counselor
  • Rae Kobren (REKobren@fcps.edu) - Student Information Assistant
  • Eileen Kropf (EFKropf@fcps.edu) - Career Center Specialist
  • Susan Martinez (SMartine@fcps.edu) - Counselor
  • Kacey McAleer (KWMcaleer@fcps.edu) - Counselor
  • Ashley Orgel (AMOrgel@fcps.edu) - Speech Pathologist
  • Alexa Scott (AGScott@fcps.edu) - Counselor
  • Andrea Smith (AGSmith1@fcps.edu) - Counselor
  • Elizabeth West (EJWest@fcps.edu) - Administrative Assistant and Registrar
  • Samantha Wolf (SSWolf@fcps.edu) - Transcripts
  • Adam Wong (AWong1@fcps.edu) - Assessment Specialist

Divisions and Departments

  • Anne Applin (AEApplin@fcps.edu) - Head Librarian
  • Allison Bailey (AKBailey@fcps.edu) - FLAMPE (Fine Arts), Summer School Principal
  • Joan Burch (JMBurch@fcps.edu) - 8th Period Coordinator
  • Isaac Carey (IJCarey@fcps.edu) - Math and Computer Science
  • Brian Field (BJField@fcps.edu) - Humanities (Social Studies)
  • Suzette Henry (SHenry@fcps.edu) - Humanities (English)
  • Mark Hannum (MSHannum@fcps.edu) - Science and Technology & Mentorship Director
  • Brian Kennedy (BJKennedyg@fcps.edu) - Science and Technology
  • Fred Lampazzi (ALampazzi@fcps.edu) - Mentorship Coordinator
  • Szilvia Oszko (SOszko@fcps.edu) - WLAMPE (World Languages)
  • Marianne Razzino (MPRazzino@fcps.edu) - Math and Computer Science, Student Government
  • Melissa Stile (MMStile@fcps.edu) - WLAMPE (PE)

Technology Support for Faculty and Staff

  • Peter Morasca - Network Coordinator/Engineer
  • Bryan Phillips - Network/Systems Administrator, Technology Support Specialist (TSSpec), hardware
  • Leo Resquin - Technology Systems Manager
  • Miruna Tecuci - School Based Technology Specialist (SBTS), instructional software

 

Rounded Rectangle Edges